aterrier

It’s a terrier’s world, we just live in it

Fala Roosevelt

with one comment

FDR sang out at the Statler banquet: “The Republican leaders have not been content to make personal attacks upon me or my wife or my sons they now include my little dog Fala. Unlike the members of my family, Fala resents this. When he learned that the Republican fiction writers had concocted a story that I had left him behind on an Aleutian Island and had sent a destroyer back to find him at a cost to the taxpayer of two or three million dollars his Scotch soul was furious. He has not been the same since. I am accustomed to hearing malicious falsehoods about myself but I think I have a right to object to libelous statements about my dog.”
from whitehousehistory.org

Written by aterrier

July 1, 2008 at 7:39 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] I most like the notion of a puppy going to the White House. Remember the little dog Fala. SOURCE […]


Leave a Reply

